The Corporation of the Township of Whitewater Region

By-law Number 17-12-1013

Being a by-law to appoint Council to the Township of Whitewater Region Committee of Adjustment (2018)

Whereas, Section 44 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, as amended allows for the appointment of a Committee of Adjustment and defines the composition and terms of office; and

Whereas, Council deems it expedient and necessary to appoint members to the Committee of Adjustment;

Now therefore Council of the Corporation of the Township of Whitewater Region enacts as follows:

 That the following Members of Council are appointed to the Township of Whitewater Region Committee of Adjustment for the term of office January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018:

Mayor Hal Johnson Reeve Terry Millar Councillor Charlene Jackson Councillor Dave MacKay Councillor Daryl McLaughlin Councillor Chris Olmstead Councillor Cathy Regier

- 2. That Carmen Miller be appointed Secretary-Treasurer to the Committee of Adjustment.
- 3. That By-law 17-01-918 is hereby repealed.
- That this by-law shall come into force and take effect on January 1, 2018.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 6th day of December, 2017.

Hal Johnson, Mayor

Robert H.A. Tremblay, Clerk

By-law 17-12-1013 Page 1 of 1